Abundance of Florida Plants

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Jim Del Carpio
    Participant

Hi,

I’m fairly new to Southern Florida and Its intimidating to learn the numerous Tropical Plants. Has anyone had a similar experience and how did they approach to learn them all. Is there a program(Software or Cd’s) I can purchase or borrow to learn to identify, etc…

Thanks

Landon Davidson
    Participant

A super effective and relatively cheap option is to take the local community college plant class. Here in Las Vegas they always have not for credit courses offered throughout the year. You could also contact the local extension service. Their plant guru’s will likely know who to talk to or where to look. Good luck.

Steve Roberts
    Participant