Landscape Architecture Writers

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Hosea Omole
    Participant

Am a Landscape Architect in Kenya. The profession is fairly new here hence most of us are still struggling to find our rightful place in the building team. It follows then that am not too busy in my practice.

That usually gives me time to write landscape design articles which are published in a local newspaper every week.  Lately however am having a serious burnout. Ideas for writing no longer flow as much as they used to. 

Are there any landscape architecture writers out there with whom we can exchange ideas and talk about our different experiences? 

Rochelle Greayer
    Participant

hosea — I am a landscape/ garden writer too — I frequently run into the problem and find that the best way to break out of a rut to go do something completely different….or tag along with others when they do something completely different….it usually gets me re-inspired.

Rochelle

http://www.studiogblog.com

Hosea Omole
    Participant

Thanks Rochelle,

Its good to know that am not the only one.

Let me try and figure out what “completely different thing ” I can do right now.

All the best.

Hoz

Jon Quackenbush
    Participant

I’d be interested in some of your writings… what topics have you already covered?  Do they warrant any follow up or have you simply exhausted the issues and do not wish to be redundant?

Sometimes redundancy is required to hammer an issue home.

Hosea Omole
    Participant

Hey Jon,

I’ve been writing every week for over 3 years on Home Landscape design, a little bit of urban design as well as green living mostly at the home level. You can check out a few of them here:http://www.standardmedia.co.ke (get to the page and search Hosea Omole).

Yes i feel like everything i write now, i have covered in the past. i really need fresh ideas or approaches.

You are a writer yourself?

Hoz

Jon Quackenbush
    Participant