Off Topic…sort of…Walker knows how to hit a bee’s nest.

Landscape Architecture for Landscape Architects Forums GENERAL DISCUSSION Off Topic…sort of…Walker knows how to hit a bee’s nest.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 38 total)
  • Author
    Heather Smith
    Participant

I am watching live stream of the protests in WI after their Governor split up the bill and forced through a bill just stripping public union collective bargaining. Looks like a general strike could be well on its way.

Heather Smith
    Participant
    Thomas J. Johnson
    Participant

Good. Let them strike. Then hire non-union employees to fill their positions. Problem solved. Well played Governor… 

Ben Yahr
    Participant

As a Madison resident, my main comment is that it is absolutely mind boggling how poorly this situation has been reported.  Not that I ever had much faith in main stream media, but if the events of the last three weeks are any indication of quality of journalism these days, perhaps 5% of every soundbite and “investigative report” you experience is actually accurate.

I can only assume Thomas is being sarcastic, because this is not a union issue; this is a full scale ideological attack on the middle class. 

Trace One
    Participant

Also part of a concerted orchestrated attempt to gut the democratic party and to disenfranchise anyone who votes for liberal causes..Ah..A one-party state..Lets see how we like that ..Human history is almost entirely composed of one-party states that have a religious basis..Thanks, Republicans, for gutting the incredible human progress that the founding of America represented..

Thomas J. Johnson
    Participant

The governor cannot prohibit collective bargaining rights of the citizens, only unions… citizens still maintain their rights that falls under free speech, peaceful assembly, pursuit of happiness and all that good stuff… Unions are not citizens and do not have the same rights.