AutoCAD Civil 3D tips pls1

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Andrew Harvey
    Participant

Have any tips on on how to quickly get up to speed with AutoCAD Civil 3D?

I spent my school days working with Vectorworks, and the past couple of years using AutoCAD 2011 for Mac, but now have to use AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013 at my office. The transition hasn’t been a smooth one, and I was wondering if anyone had advice or could recommend some good tutorials.

Also keen to acquire new lisps and learn more about Dynamic Blocks.

Tks!

Wyatt Thompson, PLA
    Participant

Civil 3D is a beast. I’ve used it for the last 18 months or so, and only really understand a portion of what the software will do. I was told when I started learning it that I would need to use it exclusively on about 3 projects before I would really grasp the workflow. I would say that’s accurate. The parts of the program that I’ve used 3 or more times, I can pretty confidently get around in. The parts that I’ve used less, well, not so much.