Southern California MLA Programs

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Jake K
    Participant

Hello everyone,

I have an undergrad degree in Urban Studies and Planning and have decided to pursue a graduate degree in Landscape Architecture. For a variety of reasons I need to stay here in Southern California, so the options for schools are limited.

I’ve been accepted to USC with the standard graduate merit scholarship and also Cal Poly Pomona. I haven’t heard much about the USC program but would prefer to go there if it’s comparable to CPP, which I know more about.

Anyone with some insight on the two schools? Thanks.

Thomas J. Johnson
    Participant

Don’t forget SLO and UCLA…

Kelley
    Participant

SLO and UCLA unfortunately only have a BLA programs. I was also under the impression that USC was not accredited? 

I’m in a similar position, trying to stay in the LA area. I’ll probably be going to Cal Poly Pomona next year. The school was ranked fairly highly by design intelligence. Although Pomona seems a little shady, the program impressed me.

Brent Jacobsen
    Participant

Hi Jake,