Which render tool is compatible with Sketchup and Vectorworks?

Landscape Architecture for Landscape Architects Forums GENERAL DISCUSSION Which render tool is compatible with Sketchup and Vectorworks?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Kerry Jackson
    Participant

Hi

I’ve been using Sketchup for 6 years now and believe that my creations will be enhanced by the use of a render tool.

I’m currently learning how to use Vectorworks, in time I shall phase out Sketchup and replace with Vectorwork drawings.

My problem is this, I’d also like to purchase a rendering tool that is compatible with both, I’m looking at the Vray render tool, I’m currently 1-2 years away from using Vectorworks as my concept / final design plans for clients.

I also need to learn the correct render tool, I’m very keen to get started with the correct tool, can anyone assist with my decision? And point me in the correct direction please.

Best, Kerry

nca
    Participant

Kerry,

I can see where your work could benefit from a render engine. I use Vray for sketchup myself, but at a very basic capacity. I usually spend no more than ten minutes kicking out a render, though I spend a little more time on the scene and composition.

Manuj Darshan
    Participant

I am satisfied with Vray for Sketchup.

Glenn Arthur
    Participant