ASLA Resume Posting

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Andy Patton
    Participant

Hello All!

Has anyone had success posting their Resume/Portfolio on ASLA’s job finder web page?  Trying to see if I can justify the $100 they are asking for.  Seems pricey to me.  Thanks!

Roland Beinert
    Participant

$100? If they are charging that for posting resumes, this is the first I’ve heard. I’ve been posting mine for free for the past several months. I think I had to pay a bit before the recession, but it was only about $10. $100 would be a huge, sudden increase right when many are still struggling to find jobs. Check to make sure they are really asking that. I find it hard to believe.
    Actually, both my previous bosses found me through my resume on the ASLA website. But, if the cost has risen that much, you can always post it for free elsewhere.

Roland Beinert
    Participant

Oh, I see, you’re not an ASLA member. Never mind.

Andy Patton
    Participant

It looks like as an ASLA member, which I am not, allows you to post a resume for “free for a limited” time.  A non member can post a resume for $100 for 2 months.  If it will help me at least get in front of people to talk about even just a possibility of work than I think I can take the hit.  I’m mostly curious if there is anyone out there perusing ASLA posted resumes, which it sounds like there are.

Thanks for the help Roland.  

Andy Patton
    Participant

Are there any huge benefits to being a part of ASLA other than Job Postings?  Never really had the extra cash to join but if its a smart thing to be a part of then its probably a good idea.

Roland Beinert
    Participant