International Studies in Landscape Architecture and Urban Design

Landscape Architecture for Landscape Architects Forums GENERAL DISCUSSION International Studies in Landscape Architecture and Urban Design

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Kelly Woodward
    Participant

Hello all!

I’m looking for feedback regarding International studies in landscape architecture, urban ecology and urban design. Any Americans that have gone abroad? If so, where? Or do any landscape architects from abroad have recommendations?

Merci. Tack. Obrigada. Gracias. Danke.

try landscape architecture at UTAD in Portugal:

http://www.arquitecturapaisagista.utad.pt/

Lorna Allen
    Participant

NC State has a Prague Institute which caters to their College of Design. I studied there in the spring of 2009 and had the opportunity to work on a large scale urban planning project.

http://ncsudesign.org/content/index.cfm/fuseaction/page/filename/prague.html

neil travis mayes
    Participant

ya i studied in florence, italy with cal poly pomonas landscape architecture program, we also teamed up with other colleges from texas studying archtecture. great experience you should definitely do it if you have the opportunity, one of the most memorable college experiences. Travel alot and see many projects so plan accordingly to sites you want to visit.

Kelly Woodward
    Participant

I should clarify, i am searching for graduate studies in landscape architecture. Thanks!

Lorna Allen
    Participant

NC State requires their BLA to do study abroad and strongly suggests their MLA as well. The curriculum is designed so that the spring of the second year of the MLA program can be spent abroad or in a swing studio in another department or with UNC Chapel Hill in their planning department.

Tim Zhang
    Participant