MLA – RISD or Cornell?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Yushan Chen
    Participant

Hi,

So far I have been accepted by RISD, Cornell and WUSTL for MLA program starting this fall. I am a WUSTL undergrad so I’m deciding on going somewhere else for grad school.

I am an environmental policy major in college and am interested in ecology/environment related landscape designs. 

Could someone please give me some intro to either schools (RISD or Cornell) on what their programs focus more on, and what kind of career people usually step into when graduated?

Thanks!

Tosh K
    Participant

I can’t give you an insider view, but the outside view in is Cornell has a good theory foundation and is horticulturally sound (being in the ag school?) and RISD very artsy (less nuts and bolts which can be a deterrent for some firms that are less presentation and competition oriented – its an art school).  Both schools have good alumni networks in their regions.

Katie Seidenwurm
    Participant

I went to Cornell (undergrad in 1993 and MLA 1996). Lots of good Ag resources. Good theory as well. What kind of info do you need?

Bugglette211
    Participant

Congratulations!