thesis interview

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

August 13, 2014

To Whom It May Concern

Pleasant day to you!

I am Kenneth John R. Mepico, a fifth year BS Architecture student at the Ateneo de Davao University. I am currently doing my thesis entitled “A Proposed Multilevel Urban Park: A Study on Spatial Configuration and Spatial Network of Urban Park towards an Imageable and Legible City Center.”

In connection with the said academic endeavor, I would like to request assistance of your office for an interview regarding my thesis. Attached with this request letter is a questionnaire pertaining to the study I conducted. Information gathered shall be used for academic purposes only.

Your support will be very vital to the completion of my thesis and any form of assistance will truly be appreciated. I will be in touch with your office for follow-up or should you have any inquiries about my request.

May this letter merit your positive response and kind consideration.

Sincerely,

KENNETH JOHN R. MEPICO

ken_john0710@yahoo.com

Noted:

ARCHT. XUPERRY PORRAS

Thesis Moderator

Questionnaire

I am Kenneth John R. Mepico, a fifth year BS Architecture student at the Ateneo de Davao University, Philippines. I am currently doing my thesis entitled “A Proposed Multilevel Urban Park: A Study on Spatial Configuration and Spatial Network of Urban Park towards an Imageable and Legible City Center.”

As to abide by this year’s theme─ Image of the City: Identifying, Introducing and Strengthening the City’s Image thru Research-based Design, the focus of my proposal is to study physical and spatial qualities as well as the emotional connection of the users to the park that are vital to the imageability and legibility of the urban center in line with the goal of creating an identity of the city. In connection with the said academic endeavor, I would like to request for your guidance about the following questions: