Considering a graduate program at University of Copenhagen & seeking advice.

Landscape Architecture for Landscape Architects Forums EDUCATION Considering a graduate program at University of Copenhagen & seeking advice.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 26 total)
  • Author
    George Surovov
    Participant

Hi,
    I am considering getting my masters abroad and was wondering if anyone had feedback. The program is instructed in English, and it’s a 2 year program. I would focus in urban design.

Does anyone have experience with studying or working abroad?

For the last three years I have been a project manager for a small firm in New York City.
    My undergraduate background is in Business management, with a bit of marketing and advertising specialties. I’ve pursued accreditation certificats and continuing education in horticulture, design, building science, permaculture, & biomimcry . I am comfortable in a sales role and can deal with difficult clients and/or situations. I also hold experience sorting legal issues regarding landmark status, or building guidelines. My research and organization skills are comprehensive.I am a beginner in Vectorworks 3D modeling progam, certainly need to focus attention here.

But I must say I enjoy design and build phases equally and am excited to be engrossed in a thesis project!  While reading an excellent article published by the SSI earlier this year, and it mentioned developing a skill set in hard science. Perhaps the that is another question. Are any programs available US or abroad that offer a mix of disciplines, which includes hard science? 

Thank You!

Mike Mitchell
    Participant

If you’d like some insight into that particular program a former classmate of mine went to the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts for his masters degree (I believe in Landscape Architecture). He is a Danish citizen and could give you some good insight into the program and his personal experience. Cheers.

George Surovov
    Participant