3 D Options with a fast learning curve

Landscape Architecture for Landscape Architects Forums TECHNOLOGY 3 D Options with a fast learning curve

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Wags Wagner
    Participant

3D OPTIONS-   I am a landscape contractor who still hand draws from my PennState days.  We do residential design build and the most important visual a customer wants is “how is this going to look”.  I am looking to have a quick learning curve that will show the space in 3d.  I dont need alot of plan detail as the job isnt sold yet. I will have some idea of price.  If the job sells i can go back to the plan for more detail for the field.  Does dynascape, vizterra, or sketch up make the most sense. We presently sell by alot of pictures ,images, like projects etc..  I know that the fast learning curve does create problems down the road for capabilities but the picture and price and ease of learning are the 3 main goals.

Singleton Hicks
    Participant

Hey Wags, I think that the Viz Terra looks good as far as a render, but I cannont speak to the usability since I have not used it before.  I have done great looking renderings in SketchUP using some Plug ins that you can get which are free and very easy to use.  I would recommend INDIGO RENDERER.  Very easy to use and produces wonderful visualizations.

Jessica Hawkins
    Participant