Thoughts & Feedback on my Portfolio

Landscape Architecture for Landscape Architects Forums PORTFOLIO & RESUME Thoughts & Feedback on my Portfolio

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    James Melnick
    Participant

http://issuu.com/jm534/docs/james_melnick_portfolio_issuu

After seeing the (mostly) great feedback people have been getting on their portfolios, I thought I would try this out as I am currently unemployed and looking for an entry level LA job. Im always looking for comments and suggestions for improvement since times are tough in the field and I want every edge I can possibly get.

I usually feel my print/pdf portfolio (not my website) should be brief, easy to read, and straight to the point.  I’ve been under the impression (and told by a few employers) that with so many applicants for each job, its really important to make ones work stand out as less time is spent looking at each individual portfolio.

I realize I am a recent graduate and still have a lot to learn and improve at, but would greatly appreciate any feedback or suggestions.  Thanks a bunch!

http://issuu.com/jm534/docs/james_melnick_portfolio_issuu

Hello James;

Just looked through your Portfolio……very nice!  I really like the (page turn format) that you have set up – makes it very easy to review.