LAF Scholarship Deadlines Approaching

The Landscape Architecture Foundation (LAF) has up to $85,000 available for the 2015 scholarship season. Application deadlines are Feb 1 and Feb 15. Help spread the word to qualified candidates!

Leadership in Landscape Scholarships & Fellowships

LAF offers 8 different awards ranging from $2,000-$5,000. Eligible candidates are undergraduate or graduate students enrolled at colleges and universities in the U.S. and Canada. Additional requirements vary by scholarship. Deadlines for applications are Feb 1 and Feb 15, 2015. Awards include:

  • ASLA Council of Fellows Scholarships
  • EDSA Minority Scholarship
  • Hawaii Chapter/David T. Woolsey Scholarship
  • Landscape Forms Design for People Scholarship
  • Rain Bird Intelligent Use of Water™ Scholarship
  • Peridian International, Inc./Rae L. Price, FASLA Scholarship
  • Steven G. King Play Environments Scholarship
  • GCA/Douglas Dockery Thomas Fellowship in Garden History and Design

Olmsted Scholars Program

LAF’s Olmsted Scholars Program with its $25,000 graduate and $15,000 undergraduate prize is the premier national award and recognition program for landscape architecture students. Each university may nominate one exceptional student leader from each of its LAAB-accredited landscape architecture programs (grad and/or undergrad) to be recognized as a University Olmsted Scholar and compete for the appropriate national award. Graduate students or undergraduates currently in their fourth or fifth year are eligible. Nominations from faculty are due Feb 15, 2015.

Published in Blog
Heather Whitlow is the Director of Programs & Communications at the Landscape Architecture Foundation. She looks good in hats, which is fortunate since – from webmaster to landscape performance expert -- she wears many.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password