Blog / Cover Story

Social Media Awards in Landscape Architecture 2023 – Call for Nominations!

land8 banner - social media awards 2023

Land8: Landscape Architects Network announces the 6th Annual Social Media Awards in Landscape Architecture, co-presented with the American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA). Land8 was founded as an online hub for landscape architecture professionals to interact with each other. The following has since grown to an international community of not only landscape architects, but also those interested in learning about the field of landscape architecture. Social media has the power to significantly increase the awareness and importance of the profession of landscape architecture, and Land8 and ASLA believe industry leaders in social media should be recognized and promoted.

2022 WINNERS | 2021 WINNERS | 2020 WINNERS | 2019 WINNERS | 2018 WINNERS

Up to ten (10) awards will be given and ranked in each of the following categories:

  • Landscape Architecture Firms
  • Individual Landscape Architects (or landscape designer with landscape architecture degree or student in landscape architecture)
  • Allied Partners (those supporting work related or promoting landscape architecture, such as nonprofits, associations, universities, or manufacturers/suppliers)

Awardees will be featured on a list of “Best Social Media Accounts in Landscape Architecture 2023”, promoted through our extensive network, and our followers will be encouraged to follow the awarded accounts.

Land8 will judge social media accounts on the following: Visual Excellence, Influence, Engagement, and Promotion of Landscape Architecture over the last year. This may include popular platforms, such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and/or blogs. Only public accounts will be considered.

Influence and reach are part of the selection criteria, so there is a minimum number of followers on at least one platform needed to apply:
Firms – 1,000
Individuals – 300
Allied Partners – 1,000

Self nominations are due January 19 (or as long as the form below is open) with announcement of winners on or before January 26 February 5.  Nominations may be submitted from anywhere around the globe.



Published in Blog, Cover Story

Leave a Reply

Lost Password